Diese Website gibt öffentliche Information über das ChemXchange-Projekt. Das Projekt wurde von dem Koordinator, Norwegian Contractors Association (EBA) initiiert und von EU FP7- Forschung für KMU unterstützt.

Offizieller Start des Projekts war der 1. Januar 2009. Das Projekt wird am 31. Oktober 2012 beendet.

Projektbeschreibung

ChemXchange hat das Ziel, dem europäischen Baugewerbe ein massgeschneidertes, preiswertes, benutzerfreundliches, elektronisches Chemikalien- Informationssystem anzubieten. ChemXchange wird die Einschätzung chemischer Risiken, Kommunikation bezüglich Chemikalien entlang der Lieferantenkette sowie das Chemikalien-Management erleichtern.

Das Projekt ist ausgerichtet auf die im europäischen Konstruktions- und Baugewerbe existierende Problematik in Bezug auf den Mangel an juridischer Übereinstimmung von existierender und neuer Chemikaliengesetzgebung. Das europäische Baugewerbe stellt den grössten industriellen Sektor dar, der überwiegend aus kleinen und mittelgrossen Unternehmen (KMU) besteht, und ein bedeutender Benutzer von chemischen und chemierelatierten Artikeln ist. Hier sind die Arbeitnehmer einer grossen Anzahl sehr gefährlicher Chemikalien ausgesetzt, einschliesslich karzinogenen, mutagenen oder die Reproduktion beeinflussenden (KMR) Stoffen.

Read complete project description

Verbreitung

ChemXchange conference in Oslo, Norway on the 11th of May

Event to inform about the regulations of REACH and CLP being applied in the construction sector. Hosted by The Norwegian Contractors' Association (EBA).

More project results

This website provides public information about the ChemXchange project. ChemXchange was initiated by the coordinator, The Norwegian Contractors Association (EBA) and funded by "Research for SMEs" within the EU 7th Framework Programme.

Official start date of the project was 1 January 2009. ChemXchange will finish on the 31st of October 2012.

Project description

The objective of ChemXchange is to offer the European construction sector a tailor-made, low-priced, user-friendly electronic chemical information system. ChemXchange will facilitate chemical risk assessment, chemical communication up and down the supply chain as well as chemical management.

The project addresses the challenges in the European construction and building sector regarding the lack of legal compliance with existing and new chemical legislation. The European construction sector is the largest industrial sector overwhelmingly made up of small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs), and a major downstream user of chemicals and chemical-containing articles. Its employees are exposed to a high number of very dangerous chemicals, including carcinogenic, mutagenic or toxic to reproduction (CMR).

Read complete project description


ChemXchange conference in Oslo, Norway on the 11th of May

Event to inform about the regulations of REACH and CLP being applied in the construction sector. Hosted by The Norwegian Contractors' Association (EBA).

More project results